Calendar

State University of Bangladesh ACADEMIC CALENDAR-2017 (Except Dept. of Pharmacy)  
Sl. No. Events Spring 2017(January-April) Summer 2017(May-August) Fall 2017 (September-December)
1 First day of Graduate Classes for Existing Batches Friday, 13 January Thursday, 11 May  Friday, 15 September
2 First day of Undergraduate Classes for Existing Batches Sunday, 15 January Sunday, 14 May  Saturday, 16 September
3 Class Commencement of New Batch, Graduate Friday, 20 January Friday, 26 May  Friday, 22 September
4 Class Commencement of New Batch, Undergraduate Sunday, 22 January Saturday, 27 May  Saturday, 23 September
5 Departmental Orientation Program for New Students Tuesday, 24 January Sunday, 28 May  Saturday, 23 September
6 Registration and Last date of 1st  Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late fee for existing students Sunday, 12 February Monday, 22 May  Wednesday, 27 September
7 Last date to Add/Drop for existing students Sunday, 19 February Tuesday, 13 June  Saturday, 14 October
8 Last date of Registration with Fine Sunday, 19 February Tuesday, 13 June  Saturday, 14 October
9 Late Registration and Add/Drop with Late Fees Sunday, 26 February Tuesday, 20 June  Sunday, 15 October
10 Mid-term Examination Week (Friday to Thursday) 03 March to 09 March (July 02-09 July) (Sunday-Sunday)  04 November-10 November (Saturday- Friday)
11 Last Date of 2nd Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late Fee Sunday, 12 March Saturday, 10 June  Sunday, 15 October
12 Last Date of 3rd Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late Fee Sunday, 09 April Sunday, 09 July  Thursday, 09 November
13 Advising / Pre-registration (On-going students) (Monday to Sunday) 03 April to 09 April (July 17-27 July) (Monday-Thursday)  17 November-25 November (Friday-Saturday)
14 Last date of submission of Courses offered list with name of Faculty for the next Semester to Registrar’s Office. Sunday, 16 April Sunday, 13 August  Thursday, 14 December
15 Last Day of Classes Thursday 20 April Wednesday, 16 August  Sunday, 17 December
16 Final Exams (Friday to Thursday) 21 April to 27 April (August 17-25 August) (Thursday-Friday)  19 December-27 December (Tuesday-Wednesday)
17 Last date of Final Grade submission to the Controller’s Office Sunday, 30 April Wednesday, 30 August  Saturday 30 December
18 Publication of Semester Final Results by the Controller’s Office Saturday, 06 May Wednesday, 06 September  Tuesday, 02 January
Holiday Shaheed Day (International Mother Language Day) Tuesday, 21 February
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Friday, 17 March
Independence & National Day Sunday, 26 March
Bengali New Year Friday, 14 April
May Day Monday, 01 May
Budha Purnima Wednesday, 10 May
Shab-E-Barat* Friday, 12 May
Shab-E-Qadr* Saturday, 24 June
Jumat-Ul-Bida* Friday, 23 June
Eid-Ul-Fitr* (25 June – 29 June) (Sunday-Thursday)
Janmastami Monday, 14 August
National Mourning Day Tuesday, 15 August
Eid-Ul-Azha*  31 August- 04 September (Thursday-Monday)
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)  Saturday, 30 September
Muharram (Ashura)*  Sunday, 01 October
Eid-E-Miladunnabi*  Friday, 01 December
Victory Day  Saturday, 16 December
Christmas Day  Monday,  25 December
  * Subject to sighting of the moon