Calendar

State University of Bangladesh ACADEMIC CALENDAR-2018 (Except Dept. of Pharmacy)
Sl. No. Events Spring 2018 (January-April) Summer 2018 (May-August) Fall 2018 (September-December)
1 First day of Graduate Classes for Existing Batches Friday, 19 January  Friday, 18 May Friday, 14 September
2 First day of Undergraduate Classes for Existing Batches Sunday, 14 January  Sunday, 13 May  Saturday, 15 September
3 Class Commencement of New Batch, Graduate Friday, 26 January  Friday, 25 May  Friday, 28 September
4 Class Commencement of New Batch, Undergraduate Wednesday, 24 January  Saturday, 26 May  Saturday, 29 September
5 Orientation Program (Newly admitted students) Thursday, 25 January  Sunday, 27 May  Sunday, 30 September
6 Registration and Last date of 1st  Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late fee for existing students Sunday, 28 January  Monday, 28 May  Sunday, 23 September
7 Last date of 2nd  Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late fee  Thursday, 15 February  Sunday, 24 June  Sunday, 21 October
8 Last date to Add/Drop for existing students for Graduate  Sunday, 17 February  Tuesday, 19 June  Saturday, 20 October
9 Last date of Registration with Fine Monday, 19 February  Wednesday, 20 June  Sunday, 21 October
10 Late Registration and Add/Drop with Late Fees Saturday, 24 February  Sunday, 24 June  Thursday, 25 October
11 Laptop Distribution (For Spring 2018) Saturday, 30 June
12 Mid-term Examination Week

08 March to 13 March

(Tuesday to Tuesday)

5 July-12 July (Thursday-Thursday)  03 November-10 November

(Saturday-Saturday)

13 Last Date of 2nd Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late Fee Sunday, 12 February 
14 Last Date of 3rd Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late Fee Sunday, 11 March  Sunday, 15 July  Sunday, 18 November
15 Advising / Pre-registration (For Summer semester)

(Tuesday to Monday)

10 April to 16 April

 16 July-22 July (Monday-Sunday)  16 November-22 November (Monday-Sunday)
16 Last date of submission of Courses offered list with name of Faculty for the next Semester to Registrar’s Office. Thursday, 19 April  Tuesday, 14 August  Saturday, 15 December
17 Last Day of Classes Thursday, 19 April  Saturday, 11 August  Saturday, 15 December
18 Final Exams

(Friday to Thursday)

20 April to 26 April

 12 August-19 August (Sunday-Sunday)  17 December -24 December (Monday-Monday)
19 Last date of Final Grade submission to the Controller’s Office Sunday, 30 April  Tuesday, 28 August  Thursday, 27 December
20 Publication of Semester Final Results by the Controller’s Office Saturday, 05 May  Wednesday, 05 September  Saturday, 05 January (2019)
Holiday Shaheed Day (International Mother Language Day)  Wednesday, 21 February
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman  Saturday, 17 March
Independence & National Day  Monday, 26 March
Bengali New Year  Saturday, 14 April
Budha Purnima  Sunday, 29 April
May Day  Tuesday, 01 May
Shab-E-Barat*  Wednesday, 02 May
5th Convocation 2018 Wednesday, 09 May
Shab-E-Qadr*  Tuesday, 12 June
Jumat-Ul-Bida*  Friday, 15 June
Eid-Ul-Fitr*  14 June-18 June (Thursday-Monday)
National Mourning Day Wednesday, 15 August
Eid-Ul-Azha*  20 August- 24 August (Monday-Friday)
Janmastami  Sunday, 02 September
Muharram (Ashura)*  Friday, 21 September
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)  Friday, 19 October
Eid-E-Miladunnabi*  Wednesday, 21 November
Victory Day  Sunday, 16 December
Christmas Day  Tuesday,  25 December
  * Subject to sighting of the moon