Academic Calendar

Department of Architecture     Department of Pharmacy

State University of Bangladesh ACADEMIC CALENDAR-2021 (Except Dept. of Pharmacy & Architecture)
Sl. No. Events FALL 2021
1 Advising & Registration [Tk.5,000 + 1/3rd of 1st Installment Tuition Fees]

05 October – 25 October 2021

Tuesday to Monday

2 Payment of the 1 st Installment

25 October 2021

Monday

3 First day of Undergraduate Classes for Existing Batch Tuesday, 5 October 2021
4 First day of Graduate Classes for Existing Batch Friday, 8 October 2021
5 Last day of Registration Monday, 25 October 2021
6 Last day of Add-drop Sunday, 31 October 2021
7 Payment of 2nd installment Monday, 15 November 2021
8 Mid-term Examination Week

17 November to 27 November 2021

(Wednesday to Saturday)

9 Payment of 3 rd Installment: Saturday, 18 December 2021
10 Last Day Of Classes Saturday, 18 December 2021
11 Final Examination Week

20 December to 27 December 2021

(Monday to Monday)

12 Last Day Of Final Grade submission to the Controller’s Office Monday, 03 January 2021
16 Publication of Semester Final Results by the Controller’s Office Friday, 07 January 2021
Holiday Durga Puja (Dashami) Friday, 15 October 2021
Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi Wednesday, 20 October 2021
Victory Day Thursday, 16 December 2021
Christmas Day Saturday, 25 December 2021
5th Convocation 2018
* Subject to sighting of the moon

State University of BangladeshACADEMIC CALENDAR-2021 (Except Dept. of Pharmacy & Architecture)
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)
Sl. No. Events Spring 2021 (January-April) Summer 2021 (May-August) Fall 2021 (September-December)
1 Registration and Last date of 1 st  Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late fee for existing students

28 Feburay

(Sunday)

2 Advising & Registration ( on paymeny of 1 st  Installment )

01 Febuary to 07 Febuary

(Monday to Sunday)

3 First day of Graduate Classes for Existing Batches Friday, 05 Febuary
4 First day of Undergraduate Classes for Existing Batches Wednesday, 03 Febuary
5 Last date to Add/Drop for existing student Sunday, 28 Febuary
7 Orientation Program For ( Newly admitted students )
6 Class Commencement of New Batch, Graduate
8 Class Commencement of New Batch, Undergraduate Wednesday, 10 Febuary
9 Last date of Registration with fine Sunday, 28 Febuary
10 Last date to Add/Drop for student of New Batch Sunday, 28 Febuary
11 Last date of 2 nd Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late Fee Thesday, 18 February
12 Last date of submission of Courses offered list with name of Faculity for the Next Semester to Registrar’s Office Monday, 02 March
13 Mid-term Examination Week

09 March to 14 March

(Monday to Saturday)

14 Last date of 3 rd Installment Payment of Tuition Fees without late Fee Thursday, 19 March
15 Last Day Of Classes Thursday, 17 April
16 Final Examination

17 April to 23 April

(Friday to Thursday)

17 Last Day Of Final Grade submission to the Controller’s Office Thursday, 28 April
18 Publication of Semester Final Results by the Controller’s Office Monday, 04 May
19 Class Start in Next Semester ( Summer 2021 ) Sunday, 10 May
Holiday Shaheed Day (International Mother Language Day) Friday, 21 February
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Tuesday, 17 March
Independence & National Day Thursday, 26 March
Shab-E-Barat* Sunday, 12 April
Bengali New Year Tuesday, 14 April
May Day Friday, 01 May
Budha Purnima
5th Convocation 2018
Jumat-Ul-Bida*
Shab-E-Qadr*
Eid-Ul-Fitr*
Eid-Ul-Azha*
National Mourning Day
Janmastami
Muharram (Ashura)*
Eid-E-Miladunnabi*
Victory Day
Christmas Day
  * Subject to sighting of the moon